Top

VMPS Staff Directory

Parkview Learning Center

DepartmentExtensionPosition / Website
Office218-749-5437
Michael Krebsbach4302Principal
Kathi Croft4301Secretary
Kimmy Christenson4301Secretary
Pam Peterson4321Nurse
PK4 All Day Program
Heidi Fingeroos4172Early Childhood
Ashley Friedlieb4175Early Childhood
Kathy Kemen4176Early Childhood
Dawn Koski4173Early Childhood
Shanon Kush-Jeffery4178Early Childhood
Kindergarten
Lisa Erickson4165Kindergarten
Mary Lemieux4164Kindergarten
Kathy Seppala4167Kindergarten
Beth Spelts4168Kindergarten
Anita Tyminski4162Kindergarten
Emily Zeidler4170Kindergarten
First Grade
Deron Davidson4132First Grade
Carolyn Peterson4134First Grade
Linda Rakovetz4135First Grade
Sheena Stefanich4130First Grade
Ann Tieberg4133First Grade
Kayla Cochems4131First Grade
Caley Westin4136First Grade
Second Grade
Kelli Voss4205Second Grade
Nichole Reid4206Second Grade
Meggie Rentz4201Second Grade
Nina Sporich4202Second Grade
Bobbie Spry 4207Second Grade
Cullen Warren4204Second Grade
Physical Education
Dominic Casareto4110Physical Education
Taylor Skoglund4110Physical Education
Computers / Technology
Samantha Caddy4142Computers / Technology
Music
Julie Sandstede4140Music
Title 1
Sharon Keute1935 / 4126 / 4149Title One
Art
Maren Skyberg4149Art
Special Education
Gina Anderson4123Special Education
Val Pepelnjak4120Speech
Crystal Scuffy4122Special Education
Aubree Schiller4113Special Education
Don Galloway4121ADAPT
Sue Swanson4121ADAPT
Early Childhood and Family Education
Early Childhood Office4305ECFE
Laura Johnson4109EC Screening
Nancy Youngman4305ECFE Secretary
Shanon Kush-Jeffery4305ECFE Coordinator
Elementary Counselor
Kelly Kennedy1945218-742-3945
Technology
Darren Kramer1984Digital Learning Specialist

Roosevelt Elementary

OfficeeMailPostion / Website218-749-5437
Willie Spelts
wspelts@vmps.org PrincipalExt. 1943
Patty Pervenanzeppervenanze@vmps.org
SecretaryExt. 1944
Kimmy Christensonkchristenson@vmps.org
SecretaryExt. 1944
Third Grade
Samantha Andrewssandrews@vmps.org Third GradeExt. 1148
Heather Gulbransonhgulbranson@vmps.org Third GradeExt. 1257
Lynn Maustonlmauston@vmps.org Third GradeExt 1155
Mary Musich mmusich@vmps.org Third GradeExt. 1151
Jodi Smithjsmith@vmps.org
Third GradeExt. 1154
Fourth Grade
Steph Ahosaho@vmps.org Fourth GradeExt. 1506
Stacy L. Auneslaune@vmps.org
Fourth GradeExt. 1507
Eli Littleelittle@vmps.org
Fourth GradeExt. 1256
Jeff Teasckjteasck@vmps.org
Fourth GradeExt. 1153
Sarah Thyensthyen@vmps.org
Fourth GradeExt. 1263
Ashley Tikkanen (Bonach)abonach@vmps.org Fourth GradeExt. 1508
Fifth Grade
Amanda Faulknerafaulkner@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1225
Chris Holmescholmes@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1262
Elysa Kemenekeman@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1234
Amanda Morleyamorley@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1261
Amy Zadnikarazadnikar@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1260
Sixth Grade
Mike Aromaro@vmps.org
Sixth Grade (Math)Ext. 1238
Ed Cremersecremers@vmps.org Sixth Grade (Math)Ext. 1226
Dave Gundersondgunderson@vmps.org
Sixth Grade (Reading)Ext. 1235
Jackie LeBequejlebeque@vmps.org Sixth Grade (Science)Ext. 1230
Byron Negenbnegen@vmps.org Sixth GradeExt. 1264
Title 1
Title I
Carol Petersoncpeterson@vmps.org
Title IExt. 1258
Special Education
Stacy M. Aunesmaune@vmps.org
SPEDExt. 1232
Sandy Baumannsbaumann@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1137
Barb Johnsonbjohnson@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1160
Kim Pleshakplesha@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1268
Val Pepelnjakvpepelnjak@vmps.org

SPED - SpeechExt. 1161
Physical Education
Dominic Casaretodcasareto@vmps.org
Phy EdExt. 1587
Taylor Skoglundtskoglund@vmps.org
Phy EdExt. 1587
Music
Beth Collinsbcollins@vmps.org
MusicExt. 1240
Sheila Wilcoxswilcox@vmps.org OrchestraExt. 1248
Technology
Samantha Caddyscaddy@vmps.org
TechnologyExt. 1254
Art
Maren Skybergmskyberg@vmps.org
ArtExt. 1008
Health Services
Misty Elliottmelliott@vmps.org NurseExt. 1918
Indian Education
Dorothy Oiedjoie@vmps.org Indian EducationExt. 1949
Specialists
Deb Meissnerdmeissner@vmps.org ESLExt. 1505
Elizabeth Niemieniemi@vmps.org AdaptExt. 1504
Food Services
INAC - LunchINAC@vmps.org CafeteriaExt. 1800
Transportation
Bob Judnick bjudnick@vmps.org
Transportation/Bus Garage
218-741-6240
Counselors
Kelly Kennedykkennedy@vmps.org Grades 3-4Ext. 1945
Paula Larsonplarson@vmps.org Grades 5-6Ext. 1908
Jill Ojajoja@vmps.org Grades 5-6Ext. 1948

Virginia High School

Department218-749-5437 Ext.Email
ADMINISTRATION
Hake, Brian1912Assistant Principal
Lamppa, Josh1922Athletic Director
Community Ed Director
Nelson, Jim1909Special Education Coordinator
Perkovich, Lisa1916High School Principal
ATHLETIC OFFICE
Judnick, Kathy1923Activities Administrative Assistant
Lamppa, Josh1922Athletic Director
COMMUNITY EDUCATION
Eddy, Julie1990Community Ed Administrative Assistant
Lamppa, Josh1922Community Ed Director
COUNSELING
Bristol, Carrie1910Counseling Administrative Assistant
Larson, Paula1908High School Counselor
Oja, Jill1948High School Counselor
INAC
Majeski, Kristen1800Food Services
Turner, Amy1801Director of Food Services
INDIAN EDUCATION
Jankila, Emily1914Indian Ed Instructor
Oie, Dorothy1949Indian Ed Coordinator
MAIN OFFICE
Carey, Cindy1915High School Secretary
Danley, Deb1906High School Secretary
Keyport, Michele1907High School Secretary
NURSE
Elliott, Misty1918Lead School Nurse
Johnson, Laura1918School Nurse
Phillipich, Sandy1918Nurse Assistant
Schultz, Dawn1918School Nurse
SERVICE LEARNING
Malovrh, Shannon1930
  • Service Learning

  • Grant Writing

TEACHERS

ART
Norland, Tony1218Art / Adobe Photoshop & Digital Photo / Drawing /Junior High Art / Painting / Ceramics and Pottery
ENGLISH LANGUAGE LEARNERS
Meissner, Deb1552ENGLISH LANGUAGE LEARNERS
ENGLISH
Greenly, Janessa1412Speech / English 7 / Creative Writing
Henderson, Irene1302English 8
Renzaglia, John1401English 9 / Rohian
Takanen, Sheila1224English 7 / Reading Concepts
Thompson, Nicholas1314English 10 / Honors World Literature 10 / Modern Novel / Drama and Theater
Weisbrod, John1402College Composition / Science Fiction Fantasy / Survey of American Literature / Technical Writing
Zollar, Laura1213American Literature / English 9 / College Composition / British Literature
FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCE
Andrie, Jade1140Family & Consumer Science 8 / Foods and Nutrition / Apparel Design and Production / Housing & Interior Design / Child Development
INDUSTRIAL TECHNOLOGY
Eichholz, James1118/1115Basic Welding & Cutting I / Introduction to Welding / Wood Technology / Robotics I & II / Industrial Maintenance Elements of Mechanics
Fairchild, Zach1142/1110Home Maintenance / Auto Mechanics / Pre-Engineering 8 / Auto Maintenance
Foster, Greg1113Industrial Technology I & II / iDesign / Engineering I & II
MATHEMATICS
Ismil, Lori1203High School Algebra II / REACH
Kowal, Sue1403Math 7 / Informal Math 7 / 8th Grade Algebra I
Kowalski, Mike1304Calculus I / College Trigonometry / Honors Algebra II / College Algebra / High School Trigonometry
Savela, Dawn1217High School Algebra / Honors 8th Grade Algebra I / Honors Math 7
Skadsem, Brian1204Informal Geometry / Informal High School Algebra I / Geometry / Honors Geometry
Wilson, Rick1202Math Concepts / Technical Math / Informal 8th Algebra I / 8th Grade Algebra I
MODERN LANGUAGES
Castellano, Beatrice1313High School Spanish I & II / Beginning Spanish II / High School Spanish III
Kowalski, Terri1312High School Spanish I / German I & II / Intro to World Language
MUSIC
Biles, Joshua1242Band 7 / Band 8 / Concert Band / Wind Ensemble
Krage, Matt1249Choir 7 / Choir 8 / A Cappella / Bel Canto / Kantorei
Wilcox, Sheila1248Senior High Orchestra / Orchestra 7 & 8
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Friedlieb, Evan1212Physical Education & Health 7 / Physical Education & Health 9
Larson, Reed1316Physical Education & Health 9 / Weight Lifting & Personal Fitness / Individual Sports
Stefanich, Steph1200Physical Education & Health 7 / Physical Education & Health 8 / Team Sports / Shape up Fitness
SCIENCE
Krage, Samantha1135Life Science 7 / Earth Science 8
Marcella, Steve1136Biology / AP Biology / Life Science 7
Rudstrom, Lisa1229Fundamentals of College Physics / Fundamentals of College Chemistry / Environmental Science / High School Chemistry
Suihkonen, Elizabeth1132Introduction to Physics
Wolfe, Amanda1132Earth Science 8 / High School Fundamentals of Physics
SOCIAL STUDIES
Christiansen, Isaac14108th Global Studies / Minnesota Heritage
Conger, Liam1409US History 11 / American History I & II
Cornell, Gary1303Geography 9 / Government 12 / American Government / Global Studies 8
Golobich, Steven1411US Studies 7
Lutzka, Steph1216World History 10 / Psychology
Mauston, Jeff1225Economics 9 / Economics 12 / Survey of Economics / Urban Edge / Sociology
SPECIAL EDUCATION
Friedlieb, Jace1320Special Education
Heide, Kim1319Special Education
Heitke, Emily1321Special Education
Herrmann, Lee Anne1221Special Education
King, Amber1138Special Education
Leseman, Karlene1158Special Education
Nelson, Jim1909Special Education Coordinator
Pond, Cara1318Special Education
TECHNOLOGY
Caddy, Troy1982VSTS I & II
Strukel, Jason1209Math for Business / Accounting I / Computer 7 / Sports Entertainment Marketing / Economics 9

Business Office

Spencer AuneBusiness Manager218-742-3941
Sandy VigerAccounts Payable/Purchasing218-742-3905
Stephanie McDermidFinance Assistant218-742-3955
Andrea LintulaPayroll/Benefits218-742-3902

Technology

Spencer AuneTechnology Administrator218-742-3941
Bill Bryson IIITechnology Director218-742-3989
Mike HocheNetwork Administrator218-742-3983
Troy CaddyDigital Learning Specialist218-742-3982
Darren KramerDigital Learning Specialist218-742-3982

Superintendent

Dr. Noel SchmidtSuperintendent218-749-5437 ext. 1901
Jane FosterAdministrative Assistant218-749-5437 ext. 1900

Early Childhood & Family Education

Shanon Kush-JefferyECFE Coordinator/Teacher742-3805
749-KIDS, ext. 4172
Nancy YoungmanECFE/School Readiness Secretary218-742-3805
or 749-KIDS, ext. 4305
Jill PhillipsECFE Parent Educator749-KIDS, ext. 4108
Dawn Koski4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4173
Ashley Friedlieb4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4175
Kathy Kemen4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4176
Samantha Tveit4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4174
Karen LillibridgeECFE Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4109
Leanne LundstromECFE Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4109
Kimberly FredericksonECFE Teacher/Terrific 3's749-KIDS, ext. 4109 or ext. 4178
Laura JohnsonECFE Screening749-KIDS, ext 4108

School Board

FacilitiesFinance
ChairChair
PolicyTechnology
ChairChair
Curriculum Activities
ChairChair
IRYA/Gen WCommunity Ed Board
AlternateAlternate
Indian EducationPrincipal Negotiations
Chair
Alternate
VEA NegotiationsAFSCME Negotiations
Chair/Meet & ConferChair/Meet & Confer
Meet & ConferMeet & Confer
City Council LiaisonsEarly Childhood
Alternate
Alternate
RAMSPersonnel
Chair
Alternate

  • Virginia Minnesota Public Schools
  • ISD 706
  • 411 South 5th Ave.
  • Virginia, MN 55792
  • Phone: 218-749-5437
  • Fax: 218-741-8522