Top

VMPS Staff Directory

Parkview Learning Center

DepartmentExtensionPosition / Website
Office218-749-5437
Michael Krebsbach4302Principal
Kathy Judnick4301Secretary
Kimmy Christenson4301Secretary
Pam Peterson4321Nurse
PK4 All Day Every Day Program
Shanon Kush-Jeffery4178Early Childhood
Kindergarten
Lisa Erickson4165Kindergarten
Mary Lemieux4164Kindergarten
Kathy Seppala4167Kindergarten
Beth Spelts4168Kindergarten
Anita Tyminski4162Kindergarten
Emily Zeidler4170Kindergarten
Sheena Stefanich4171Kindergarten
First Grade
Deron Davidson4132First Grade
Carolyn Peterson4134First Grade
Linda Rakovetz4135First Grade
Wendy Schwab4130First Grade
Ann Tieberg4133First Grade
Kayla Cochems4131First Grade
Caley Westin4136First Grade
Second Grade
Deb Filander4205Second Grade
Nichole Reid4206Second Grade
Meggie Rentz4201Second Grade
Nina Sporich4202Second Grade
Bobbie Spry 4207Second Grade
Cullen Warren4204Second Grade
Physical Education
Bennet Bloomquist4110Physical Education
Taylor Skoglund4110Physical Education
Computers / Technology
Samantha Caddy4142Computers / Technology
Music
Julie Sandstede4140Music
Title 1
Sharon Keute1935 / 4126 / 4149Title One
Art
Maren Skyberg4149Art
Special Education
Gina Anderson4123Special Education
Val Pepelnjak4120Speech
Crystal Scuffy4122Special Education
Aubree Schiller4113Special Education
Don Galloway4121ADAPT
Sue Swanson4121ADAPT
Early Childhood and Family Education
Early Childhood Office4305ECFE
Laura Johnson4109EC Screening
Nancy Youngman4305ECFE Secretary
Shanon Kush-Jeffery4178PK4 All Day Every Day Program
Elementary Counselor
Kelly Kennedy1945218-742-3945
Technology
Darren Kramer1984Digital Learning Specialist

Roosevelt Elementary

OfficeeMailPostion / Website218-749-5437
Willie Spelts
wspelts@vmps.org PrincipalExt. 1943
Patty Pervenanzeppervenanze@vmps.org
SecretaryExt. 1944
Kimmy Christensonkchristenson@vmps.org
SecretaryExt. 1944
Third Grade
Lynn Maustonlmauston@vmps.org Third GradeExt 1155
Mary Musich mmusich@vmps.org Third GradeExt. 1151
Samantha Andrewssandrews@vmps.org Third GradeExt. 1148
Ashley Bonachabonach@vmps.org Third GradeExt. 1256
Heather Gulbransonhgulbranson@vmps.org Third GradeExt. 1257
Jodi Smithjsmith@vmps.org
Third GradeExt. 1154
Jeff Teasckjteasck@vmps.org
Third GradeExt. 1153
Fourth Grade
Steph Ahosaho@vmps.org Fourth GradeExt. 1506
Stacy L. Auneslaune@vmps.org
Fourth GradeExt. 1507
John Jonesjjones@vmps.org
Fourth GradeExt. 1267
Byron Negenbnegen@vmps.org Fourth GradeExt. 1264
Janel Scheuringjscheuring@vmps.org Fourth GradeExt. 1508
Sarah Thyensthyen@vmps.org
Fourth GradeExt. 1263
Fifth Grade
Amanda Faulknerafaulkner@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1225
Chris Holmescholmes@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1262
Elysa Kemenekeman@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1234
Amanda Morleyamorley@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1261
Amy Zadnikarazadnikar@vmps.org Fifth GradeExt. 1260
Sixth Grade
Mike Aromaro@vmps.org
Sixth Grade (Math)Ext. 1238
Ed Cremersecremers@vmps.org Sixth Grade (Math)Ext. 1226
Dave Gundersondgunderson@vmps.org
Sixth Grade (Reading)Ext. 1235
Jackie LeBequejlebeque@vmps.org Sixth Grade (Science)Ext. 1230
Karen Sandstromksandstrom@vmps.org
Sixth Grade (Social Studies)Ext. 1237
Title 1
Sharon Keuteskeute@vmps.org
Title IExt. 1935
Carol Petersoncpeterson@vmps.org
Title IExt. 1258
Special Education
Stacy M. Aunesmaune@vmps.org
SPEDExt. 1232
Sandy Baumannsbaumann@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1137
Jace Friedliebjfriedlieb@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1224
Barb Johnsonbjohnson@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1160
Karlene Lesemankleseman@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1158
Kim Pleshakplesha@vmps.org SPEDExt. 1268
Val Pepelnjakvpepelnjak@vmps.org

SPED - SpeechExt. 1161
Physical Education
Bennett Bloomquistbbloomquist@vmps.org
Phy EdExt. 1587
Taylor Skoglundtskoglund@vmps.org
Phy EdExt. 1587
Music
Beth Collinsbcollins@vmps.org
MusicExt. 1240
Sheila Wilcoxswilcox@vmps.org OrchestraExt. 1248
Technology
Samantha Caddyscaddy@vmps.org
TechnologyExt. 1254
Art
Maren Skybergmskyberg@vmps.org
ArtExt. 1008
Health Services
Misty Elliottmelliott@vmps.org NurseExt. 1918
Indian Education
Dorothy Oiedjoie@vmps.org Indian EducationExt. 1949
Specialists
Deb Meissnerdmeissner@vmps.org ESLExt. 1505
Elizabeth Niemieniemi@vmps.org AdaptExt. 1504
Food Services
INAC - LunchINAC@vmps.org CafeteriaExt. 1800
Transportation
Bob Judnick bjudnick@vmps.org
Transportation/Bus Garage
218-741-6240
Counselors
Kelly Kennedykkennedy@vmps.org Grades 3-4Ext. 1945
Paula Larsonplarson@vmps.org Grades 5-6Ext. 1908
Jill Ojajoja@vmps.org Grades 5-6Ext. 1948

Virginia High School

Department218-749-5437 Ext.Email
ADMINISTRATION
Bidle, Kerry1922Athletic Director
Community Ed Director
Hake, Brian1912Assistant Principal
Nelson, Jim1909Special Education Coordinator
Perkovich, Lisa1916High School Principal
ATHLETIC OFFICE
Bidle, Kerry1922Athletic Director
Villa, Colleen1923Activities Administrative Assistant
COMMUNITY EDUCATION
Bidle, Kerry1922Community Ed Director
Eddy, Julie1990Community Ed Administrative Assistant
COUNSELING
Bristol, Carrie1910Counseling Administrative Assistant
Larson, Paula1908High School Counselor
Oja, Jill1948High School Counselor
INAC
Majeski, Kristen1800Food Services
Turner, Amy1801Director of Food Services
INDIAN EDUCATION
Jankila, Emily1914Indian Ed Instructor
Oie, Dorothy1949Indian Ed Coordinator
MAIN OFFICE
Carey, Cindy1915High School Secretary
Danley, Deb1906High School Secretary
Keyport, Michele1907High School Secretary
NURSE
Elliott, Misty1918Lead School Nurse
Johnson, Laura1125/1918School Nurse
Phillipich, Sandy1125Nurse Assistant
Schultz, Dawn1125/1918School Nurse
SERVICE LEARNING
Malovrh, Shannon1930
  • Service Learning

  • Grant Writing

TEACHERS

ART
Norland, Tony1218Art / Adobe Photoshop & Digital Photo
ENGLISH LANGUAGE LEARNERS
Meissner, Deb1552ENGLISH LANGUAGE LEARNERS
ENGLISH
Greenly, Janessa1412Speech / Life Science 7
Henderson, Irene1302English 8
Renzaglia, John1401English 9 / Rohian
Takanen, Sheila1215English 7
Thompson, Nicholas1314English 10 / Science Fiction and Fantasy / Drama and Theater
Weisbrod, John1402Honors World Literature 10 / English 11 / Survey of American Literature / Creative Writing / Modern Novel
Zollar, Laura1213College Composition / English 12 / English 7 / English 8
FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCE
Andrie, Jade1140Family & Consumer Science 8 / Foods and Nutrition / Apparel Design and Production
INDUSTRIAL TECHNOLOGY
Eichholz, James1118/1121Basic Maintenance: Welding & Cutting I & II / Introduction to Welding / Wood Technology / Robotics / Home Maintenance
Fairchild, Zach1142/1110Building Construction: Hand & Power Tools I / Auto Maintenance / Pre-Engineering 8
Foster, Greg1113iDesign / Industrial Technology / Introduction to Engineering
MATHEMATICS
Ismil, Lori1203Honors High School Algebra II / Informal High School Algebra II / High School Algebra II
Kowal, Sue1403Math 7 / Informal Math 7 / 8th Grade Algebra I
Kowalski, Mike1304Calculus I / College Trigonometry / Honors Geometry / College Algebra / High School Trigonometry
Savela, Dawn1217High School Algebra I / Informal High School Algebra I / Honors 8th Grade Algebra I / Honors Math 7
Skadsem, Brian1204Informal Geometry / Informal High School Algebra I / Geometry / Informal Geometry
Strukel, Jason1209Math for Business / Accounting I / Computer 7 / Urban Edge
Wilson, Rick1202Informal 8th Algebra I / 8th Grade Algebra I
MODERN LANGUAGES
Goerdt, Ketty1399High School Spanish II / Beginning Spanish II
Kowalski, Terri1312High School Spanish I / German I & II / Intro to World Language
Plantz, Mary Lou1313High School Spanish I and II
MUSIC
Krage, Matt1249Choir 7 / Choir 8 / Varsity Blues / A Cappella
Biles, Joshua1242Band 7 / Band 8 / Concert Band / Wind Ensemble
Wilcox, Sheila1248Senior High Orchestra / Orchestra 7 & 8
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Friedlieb, Evan1212Physical Education & Health 7
Larson, Reed1316Physical Education & Health 9 / Weight Lifting & Personal Fitness
Stefanich, Steph1200Physical Education & Health 8 / Team Sports / Individual Sports / Shape up Fitness
SCIENCE
Greenly, Janessa1412Speech / Life Science 7
Krage, Samantha1135Life Science 7 / Human Anatomy
Marcella, Steve1136Biology / AP Biology
Suihkonen, Elizabeth1132Earth Science 8 / Introduction to Physics
Rudstrom, Lisa1229Fundamentals of College Physics / Fundamentals of College Chemistry / Environmental Science
Wolfe, Amanda1132Earth Science 8
SOCIAL STUDIES
Christiansen, Isaac14108th Global Studies / Minnesota Heritage
Conger, Liam1409US History 11 / American History I & II / US Studies 7
Cornell, Gary1303Geography 9 / Government 12 / American Government / Global Studies 8 / US studies 7
Golobich, Steven1411US Studies 7 / Global Studies 8 / Psychology
Lutzka, Steph1216World History 10
Mauston, Jeff1225Economics 9 / Economics 12 / Survey of Economics / Urban Edge / Sociology
SPECIAL EDUCATION
Friedlieb, Jace1158Special Education
Heide, Kim1320Special Education
Heitke, Emily1321Special Education
King, Amber1138Special Education
Nelson, Jim1909Special Education Coordinator
Pond, Cara1318Special Education
Stanzell, Breann1319Special Education
TECHNOLOGY
Caddy, Troy1982VSTS
Strukel, Jason1209Math for Business / Accounting I / Computer 7 / Urban Edge

Business Office

Spencer AuneBusiness Manager218-742-3941
Sandy VigerAccounts Payable/Purchasing218-742-3905
Stephanie McDermidFinance Assistant218-742-3955
Andrea LintulaPayroll/Benefits218-742-3902

Technology

Spencer AuneTechnology Administrator218-742-3941
Bill Bryson IIITechnology Director218-742-3989
Mike HocheNetwork Administrator218-742-3983
Troy CaddyDigital Learning Specialist218-742-3982

Superintendent

Dr. Noel SchmidtSuperintendent218-749-5437 ext. 1901
Jane FosterAdministrative Assistant218-749-5437 ext. 1900

Early Childhood & Family Education

Shanon Kush-JefferyECFE Coordinator/Teacher742-3805
Nancy YoungmanECFE/School Readiness Secretary218-742-3805
or 749-KIDS, ext. 4305
Jill PhillipsECFE Parent Educator749-KIDS, ext. 4108
Dawn Koski4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4173
Maria Larson4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4173
Marina Frascone4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4175
Kathy Kemen4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4176
Samantha Tveit4 Year Old School Readiness Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4174
Karen LillibridgeECFE Teacher749-KIDS, ext. 4109
Kimberly FredericksonECFE Teacher/Terrific 3's749-KIDS, ext. 4109 or ext. 4178
Laura JohnsonECFE Screeningljohnson@vmps.org

School Board

FacilitiesFinance
ChairChair
PolicyTechnology
ChairChair
Curriculum Activities
ChairChair
IRYA/Gen WCommunity Ed Board
AlternateAlternate
Indian EducationPrincipal Negotiations
Chair
Alternate
VEA NegotiationsAFSCME Negotiations
Chair/Meet & ConferChair/Meet & Confer
Meet & ConferMeet & Confer
City Council LiaisonsEarly Childhood
Alternate
Alternate
RAMSPersonnel
Chair
Alternate

  • Virginia Minnesota Public Schools
  • ISD 706
  • 411 South 5th Ave.
  • Virginia, MN 55792
  • Phone: 218-749-5437
  • Fax: 218-741-8522